Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA rebuffs NFL lawsuit rumours

Tue 21 Apr 2009 7:25am GMT / 3:25am EDT / 12:25am PDT
Publishing

Publisher distances itself from legal threats made by former American football players

Electronic Arts has distanced itself from threats of legal action by former American football athletes over unpaid royalties from the Madden series.

Former NFL player Bernie Parrish claimed that both the publisher and John Madden should be held to account, following successful litigation against the National Football League Players Association - which won retired players USD 28.1 million.

"This is a dispute between the retired players and their union," a spokesperson told GamesIndustry.biz. "We are not aware of any legal action involving EA."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now