Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA partners with Red Eagle for Wheel of Time series

Thu 15 Jan 2009 2:26pm GMT / 9:26am EST / 6:26am PST
Publishing

Console, PC and MMO titles based on works of Robert Jordan due to coincide with movies

Electronic Arts is to distribute multiple titles from Red Eagle based on The Wheel of Time books by fantasy author Robert Jordan.

Last year, Red Eagle said it plans to release a game to tie in to movies already in production based on the books, with at least three in the works.

"The Wheel of Time is a blockbuster global brand and our relationship with EA Partners will ensure that Red Eagle Games' products are made available to consumers around the world through familiar retail channels," said Rick Selvage, Chairman of Red Eagle Games.

As well as PC and consoles releases, Red Eagle also plans an MMO based on the work, also to be distributed at retail by EA.

"The Wheel of Time series has a massive worldwide following and we're excited to help give Red Eagle Games' interactive products a blockbuster launch on the global stage," offered David DeMartini, senior VP of EA Partners.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now