Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA Mobile recruits new VP of European publishing

Thu 20 Aug 2009 10:58am GMT / 6:58am EDT / 3:58am PDT
Publishing

Luca Pagano to lead division's mobile business in Europe, Middle East and Africa

EA Mobile has recruited a new vice president of European publishing to its operations. Luca Pagano begins the role from today, and will be responsible for EA Mobile's publishing business across Europe, as well as in the Middle East and Africa.

Pagano joins the company following an eight year tenure with Italian mobile content provider Buongiorno, where he most recently served as region managing director of its UK and International operations.

"I'm delighted to be joining the industry's number one mobile games publisher at a time when mobile gaming is more dynamic and full of opportunity than ever before," he commented.

"EA Mobile has played a crucial role in building the mobile games market to where it stands today, and I'm excited by the opportunity to lead its business to further success in Europe."

Adam Sussman, EA Mobile's vice president of worldwide publishing added: "It's fantastic to have somebody with Luca’s energy and experience in mobile content lead the EA Mobile team in Europe. He has a proven track record in building and marketing successful mobile services across the region and has the perfect skill set for leading our European mobile business. We're excited to have him on board to drive the next phase of EA Mobile's growth across Europe."

In his new role, Pagano's responsibilities will include further improving carrier relationships and exploring new partnership and avenues for growth for the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now