Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA LA vets form Haunted Temple Studios

Mon 07 Jun 2010 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
Development

Four-man team announces first title for XBLA and PC

Four former employees of EA LA have formed Haunted Temple Studios and announced its first project, XBLA and PC strategy title Skulls of the Shogun.

The group boasts 34 years of industry experience between them, having also worked for Sega Japan, Radical Entertainment, Sony Online Entertainment and Microsoft.

Founder Jake Kazdal has worked on Space Channel 5 for Sega, EA's canned Steven Spielberg collaboration LMNO and Zombie Studios' Blacklight: Tango Down. Game designer Borut Pfeifer also worked on LMNO as well as Scarface: The World is Yours for Radical and Untold Legends: Dark Kingdom for Sony Online Entertainment.

Programmer Ben Vance has worked on new technology and gameplay ideas for Microsoft's Project Natal, while sound designer Sam Bird has worked on multiple EA titles including the Medal of Honor series, Lord of the Rings: Battle for Middle Earth and Command & Conquer.

The team has said it intends to embrace digital formats on new platforms and devices.

3 Comments

Neil Alphonso
Lead Designer

48 17 0.4
Best of luck to Jake and crew.

Posted:4 years ago

#1
Nice to see some great new indies on the gaming scene! All the best indeed!

Posted:4 years ago

#2

Oleg Smirnov
Business Development

3 0 0.0
Hi Chee, I agree with you, great new indies in the Industry.. Jake, good way for you and for your crew on!

Posted:4 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now