Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA hints at Dead Space 2 and others

Fri 24 Oct 2008 8:42am GMT / 4:42am EDT / 1:42am PDT
Publishing

Bad Company and Army of Two set to return to consoles

Electronic Arts has dropped hints about sequels to Battlefield: Bad Company, Army of Two and Dead Space.

EA Games label president Frank Gibeau told Variety, "Bad Company has come out and done very well. Army of Two sold very well. We've got sequel ideas planned for those. I feel pretty good about that mix right now."

Variety had been chatting to Gibeau and his colleague, Dead Space executive producer Glenn Schofield, about the latter's survival-horror-in-space, which comes out in Europe today, when Schofield casually mentioned plans for a sequel.

"We're talking with movie studios right now," he had been saying. "The difference with this is we need to go in and say, 'This is not a USD 10 million movie.' Sure somebody could make it, but that's not what we are looking for. It's an expensive movie. By doing this now, we could have a movie that bridges the gap between the two games."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now