Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EA extends Bejeweled license

Thu 04 Sep 2008 3:02pm GMT / 11:02am EDT / 8:02am PDT
Business

PopCap Games grants mobile publishing rights through to 2010

Electronic Arts and PopCap Games have announced that they have extended the licensing agreement for the Bejeweled franchise.

Under the agreement, EA Mobile has exclusive worldwide mobile publishing rights to Bejeweled and Bejeweled 2 through to 2010.

"PopCap's Bejeweled has remained a consistent top seller on mobile phones for the past seven years," said Barry Cottle, senior vice president and general manager of EA Mobile.

"The game has millions of fans and a consistently successful track record, and EA Mobile remains committed to continuing to provide the best mobile experience for this favourite gem-swapping game."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now