Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

EA confirms departure of Schofield, Condrey

Thu 23 Jul 2009 8:25am GMT / 4:25am EDT / 1:25am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Former Visceral execs leave for pastures new; Nick Earl to lead Dead Space developer

Glen Schofield and Michael Condrey have both left EA's Visceral Games studio, the team behind the Dead Space and Dante's Inferno titles.

The publisher confirmed the departure of the former general manager and COO respectively in a brief statement to GamesIndustry.biz this morning, which also confirmed that Nick Earl will now head up the studio's development.

"We can confirm that Glen and Mike are leaving EA," said a spokesperson. "There is a very talented team of people at Visceral and development of Dead Space Extraction and Dante's Inferno continue under our Group general manager Nick Earl."

The Visceral Games studio was, until earlier this year, known as EA Redwood Shores - or EARS for short - with the rebrand overseen by Schofield, who explained the process to GamesIndustry.biz at the time.

The pair are believed to be forming a new studio to work on a title for Activision, but the latter was unable to comment at the time of writing.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now