Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Dungeon Fighter Online regs at 197 million

Wed 07 Apr 2010 8:18am GMT / 4:18am EDT / 1:18am PDT
Online

Online 2D beat 'em-up breaks records as North American launch looms

Nexon

- Specialized in developing, publishing and servicing online games

- Games in service: 17 unique games...

company.nexon.com/en...

Korean 2D beat 'em-up Dungeon Fighter Online has gained a total of over 197 million registered users worldwide, according to publisher Nexon.

Due to be launched in North America this June, the game is a 2D scrolling beat 'em-up with role-playing elements, similar to classic Capcom coin-ops such as Knights Of The Round.

The game is free-to-play but features an in-game currency which must be paid for using real funds.

According to Nexon America beta testing for the game has seen the virtual death of more than 1.6 billion monsters and the exploration of 25 million dungeons. Over 28 million player versus player clashes have also been recorded.

The game was first launched in South Korea in 2005. It was released in China in 2007, where peak concurrent connections of two million users was registered - a current world record.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now