Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Duke Nukem reappears in teaser trailer

Wed 19 Dec 2007 6:55pm GMT / 1:55pm EST / 10:55am PST

3D Realms has released a teaser for Duke Nukem Forever, the first trailer to appear in over six years

3D Realms has released a teaser for Duke Nukem Forever, the first trailer to appear in over six years.

The game, a PC shooter to be published by 2K Games, has been in development for a decade and still has not been given a release date.

The trailer, which can be viewed here, intersperses shots of the titular character lifting weights and smoking his cigar with shots of alien monsters. It ends with an admonition to "Stay Tuned."

"This is a teaser. It's not a full blown trailer like the 2001 trailer (but something like that is coming)," said 3D Realms' George Broussard.

"I tried to be clear about that in the message board post, so just bear in mind that it's a teaser."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now