Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

dtp appoints brace of execs

Thu 20 Sep 2007 11:42am GMT / 7:42am EDT / 4:42am PDT

German publisher dtp entertainment has made two new key executive appointments.

German publisher dtp entertainment has made two new key executive appointments.

Stefan Heinemann (pictured) joins the company as chief consultant overseeing strategic and market development, and Eric Muller-Borle takes on the role of financial director.

Heinemann has held positions at licensing outfit Wallaroo, responsible for the Crazy Frog phenomenon, and has also coordinated communication initiatives for companies including T-Mobile, Volkswagen and Microsoft.

Muller-Borle has worked in the financial services sector since the mid-eighties, in institutions including Citibank and the AXA Group.

"We continue to grow solidly and must rise to new challenges daily," commented Thomas Baur, CEO of dtp entertainment. "We needed to increase our capabilities in finance and in managing our growth into the international games market."

"We win a valuable industry veteran with Stefan Heinemann and are looking forward to successful team play. The finance sector is a key element of business management. dtp is happy to have an experienced financial manager like Eric Muller-Borle on board as we prepare for the challenges ahead," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now