Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

DSi sales top 3 million in Japan

Wed 05 Aug 2009 9:44am GMT / 5:44am EDT / 2:44am PDT
Retail

Updated console reaches milestone after only 9 months on sale in the region

Domestic sales of the DSi reached 3,062,920 units as of August 2, according to new Enterbrain figures.

The updated console launched in Japan on November 1 2008, meaning the milestone has been reached in the space of just nine months, reports Famitsu.

Nintendo's latest quarterly financial results, released last week, showed that worldwide DSi sales for the three months ending June 30 had totalled 3.65 million. Worldwide, the system, which launched outside of Japan in April 2009, has sold 6.68 million units to date, confirmed the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now