Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

DS shipments surpass Game Boy Advance

Thu 30 Oct 2008 11:19am GMT / 7:19am EDT / 4:19am PDT
Hardware

Handheld shipments reach over 84 million units, with more than 454 million software titles shipped worldwide

Nintendo has announced that shipments of the DS handheld have now surpassed those of the Game Boy Advance.

The DS has shipped 84.33 million units by the end of September 2008, with 13.73 units sold worldwide in the last six months.

Lifetime-to-date shipments of the Game Boy Advance hardware are 81.36 million units.

Shipments of DS software have reached 454.63 million units worldwide, with shipments of the Nintendogs titles reaching 20 million units, according to Nintendo.

Global shipments of the Wii home console are now at 34.55 million hardware units, with 229.85 million software titles shipped worldwide. Shipments of Wii Fit have reached 8.7 million.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now