Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Helix is new Foundation 9 studio

Thu 27 Mar 2008 6:02pm GMT / 2:02pm EDT / 11:02am PDT
Business

Foundation 9 has announced Double Helix as the name of the studio combining Shiny and The Collective

Foundation 9 Entertainment announced that it has selected the name Double Helix for its Irvine, California studio formed by the combination of Shiny Entertainment and The Collective in late 2007.

According to the company, the formation of Double Helix has combined the existing studios' proprietary technologies, production best practices and talented teams into a single entity that is now able to build upon its previous experience to gain new heights in quality and efficiency.

"Making games is in our DNA," said studio head Michael Saxs Persson.

"The Double Helix name is perfect for our studio because it invokes the thought of two studios coming together to build a powerful new force in game development."

Both the Double Helix name and logo were selected from a pool of submissions created by employees at the studio

Double Helix is currently at work on three large-scale, multi-platform licensed games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now