Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Fusion to provide in-game ads for PS3

Thu 10 Jul 2008 1:38pm GMT / 9:38am EDT / 6:38am PDT
Advertising

Ads firm to partner with SCEA and SCEE on future titles

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has chosen Double Fusion to provide in-game ads for the PlayStation 3.

The deal applies to SCEE and SCEA, with Double Fusion already dealing with a number of publishers keen to reach Sony's 13 million PlayStation 3 users.

"We are very excited about hosting contextually relevant and well-crafted creative advertising on PS3," commented Phil Rosenburg, senior VP for SCEA.

"PlayStation is taking a major role in enabling this fast-developing sector that is positive for the games medium."

Double Fusion's videogame clients already include NCsoft, Gearbox and Eidos, and this latest deal strengthens the growing medium in the wider advertising ecosystem, says president and CEO, Jonathan Epstein.

"We have already received tremendous support from publishers who want to incorporate ads into their PS3 games, across all of the regions of the world," he said.

"We are very excited to work with SCE on this and PS3 will add a vast number of players to our already robust network. SCE’s participation strengthens the in-game advertising ecosystem."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now