Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Fusion promotes Friedman to senior advertising VP

Wed 07 Jan 2009 8:45am GMT / 3:45am EST / 12:45am PST
PeopleAdvertising

Former EA online ad sales exec replaces Julie Shumaker

In-game advertising company Double Fusion has promoted Jana Friedman to the role of senior VP for worldwide advertising sales, filling the gap vacated by Julie Shumaker.

Friedman, who was previously the VP for sales of the Casual Games Group, also previously has experience as senior director of online advertising sales at Electronic Arts.

"I am thrilled that we have a talent like Jana Friedman to build upon the successful foundation Julie Shumaker created here at Double Fusion," said Double Fusion president and CEO Jonathan Epstein. "Jana has been instrumental in developing our successful North American media business, and we're excited at the prospects 2009 will bring as we further our commitment to provide free and ad-supported games for everyone."

Double Fusion signed a deal in July last year to provide advertising solutions for the PlayStation 3, as well as acting on behalf of NCsoft, Gearbox and Eidos.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now