Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Fusion names new VP

Thu 05 Mar 2009 9:21am GMT / 4:21am EST / 1:21am PST
PeopleAdvertising

Monika Madrid to oversee business development at in-game advertising company

In-game advertising company, Double Fusion, has announced the appointment of Monika Madrid to the position VP of business development, reporting directly to president and CEO Jonathan Epstein.

Madrid, who formerly held management roles at LiveGamer and Ubisoft, will be responsible for developing the company's relationships with publishers and platforms for a wide range of game types.

"Monika is one of the first true early-adopters of in-game advertising," said Epstein. "Her traditional and entrepreneurial game industry background, strategic licensing, distribution and ad sales experience, and her experience with digital item sales models makes her the perfect addition to our team as we build out our growing in-game ad network of free and ad-supported games for everyone."

Double Fusion currently works with over 30 publishers on in-game advertising solutions, and experienced double-digit growth in the past year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now