Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Double Fusion creates dedicated casual and core sales team

Mon 22 Sep 2008 2:53pm GMT / 10:53am EDT / 7:53am PDT
People

In-game ads firm also ties up Portuguese partnership

In-game ads firm Double Fusion has created dedicated sales positions for the core and casual markets.

Jana Friedman, former EA and Conde Nast exec, takes on the role of VP of sales for the Casual Games Group, while Aaron Lassila becomes senior director of sales for the Core Games Group.

“Double Fusion is committed to delivering our advertisers the best in-game marketing opportunities across all the demographics that play games," commented Julie Shumaker, general manager of Double Fusion’s Core Games Group.

"Jana and Aaron’s combined 18 years of experience in reaching female and male consumers respectively through games media sets the stage for Double Fusion’s continued sales force and market expansion."

Additionally, the company has teamed with Portuguese media company Controlinveste for advertising in future PlayStation 3 titles and online soccer games Power Soccer and Manager Zone.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now