Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Disney swoops for Spector's Junction Point Studios

Fri 13 Jul 2007 10:23am GMT / 6:23am EDT / 3:23am PDT

Disney Interactive has acquired Warren Spector's Junction Point Studios.

Disney Interactive has acquired Warren Spector's Junction Point Studios.

The developer will now work on new video game properties and also bring some of Disney's key franchises to next-gen consoles.

"Warren Spector's unique talents as a leading creative force in the world of video games, his knowledge and passion for Disney, and his legacy of story telling and character development adds a unique creative dimension to our portfolio," said Graham Hopper, general manager and executive vice president, Disney Interactive Studios.

"Our shared visions on creativity, innovation and storytelling will allow us to touch individual players in ways never before possible."

Junction Point Studios now joins Disney's other internal developers Avalanche Software, Fall Line Studio, Propaganda Games and Black Rock Studio.

"I believe that the creative talents of our two companies and our shared ambition to bring distinctive, compelling experiences to gamers make this an ideal alliance," commented Spector

"We look forward to bringing exciting, innovative and entertaining new experiences to gamers and Disney fans alike."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now