Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DICE announces sell-out

Tue 10 Feb 2009 8:16am GMT / 3:16am EST / 12:16am PST
Events

Las Vegas event fills up a week ahead of its kick-off date

The Academy of Interactive Arts & Sciences has revealed that its DICE (Design, Innovate, Communicate, Entertain) Summit has sold out again this year, a week before the event is due to begin.

The summit, held at the Red Rock Resort in Las Vegas from February 17-20, will be addressed by a number of key industry figures, including EA's John Riccitiello, Capcom's Jun Takeuchi and Bethesda's Todd Howard.

"DICE was designed to be an open, collegial and productive gathering so we have always limited our attendance," said Joseph Olin, president of the AIAS. "It's gratifying to see the level of support the Summit receives from our peers, especially in what we all know to be a challenging year.

"With an increased number of industry leaders speaking, and a strong showing of leaders from publishers, developers and games industry service companies, DICE is more than a conference. We aim to have DICE always be a must-attend for key decision makers and a truly unique experience for our industry."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now