Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DICE 2010 announces first speakers

Fri 23 Oct 2009 8:32am GMT / 4:32am EDT / 1:32am PDT
BusinessEvents

Initial line-up includes OnLive founder and Remedy Entertainment president

The first five speakers for the 2010 D.I.CE. Summit have been announced by The Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences (AIAS).

Already confirmed for the event is Steve Perlman, founder, president and CEO of cloud computing technology firm OnLive. He will be joined by Matias Myllrinne, president of Max Payne and Alan Wake developer Remedy Entertainment.

Also scheduled to talk are Dr Susana Martinez-Conde and Dr Stephen L Macknik, laboratory directors for neuroscience research at The Barrow Institute; Electronic Software Association (ESA) senior council Ken Doroshow; and Professor Jesse Schell, who teaches entertainment technology at Carnegie Mellon University.

The event is due to be held at the Red Rock Resort in Las Vegas, from February 17-19, 2010. This will include the 13th annual Interactive Achievement Awards ceremony on February 18 as well the Indie Games Challenge winners announcements immediately after the end of the summit.

"Our program for 2010 is fast becoming the most prolific line-up we’ve ever produced," said Joseph Olin, president of the AIAS. "From the industry’s most gifted minds behind some of the greatest entertainment properties, to leading edge thinkers steeped in the nature of creativity, there will be alot to talk about at this year’s summit."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now