Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Develop adds Chen, Matsuura sessions

Tue 12 May 2009 8:15am GMT / 4:15am EDT / 1:15am PDT
Events

Flower and PaRappa creators join Brighton event

This year's Develop in Brighton has added sessions by Flower creator Jenova Chen and PaRappa originator Masaya Matsuura.

Matsurra, president of NanaOn-Sha, will deliver a speech entitled 'It's Time for Music Games 2.0' with the intention to "map out unexplored gaming possibilities and reinvent our understanding of the gaming world’s most booming genre."

Chen, creative director of thegamecompany, will share insight into the creation of acclaimed titles flOw and Flower, as well as discuss the relationship between videogames, entertainment and art.

Other speakers already confirmed for Develop include Realtime Worlds' Dave Jones, Media Molecule's Mark Healey and Traveller's Tales' Jonathan Smith.

Develop will run this year from July 14-16, and more information - including interviews with some of the keynote speakers - will be available on GamesIndustry.biz in the event's build-up.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now