Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Dell to grow China business "organically"

Wed 24 Mar 2010 9:43am GMT / 5:43am EDT / 2:43am PDT
BusinessHardware

PC manufacturer to expand services business through acquisitions

PC manufacturer Dell has briefly announced outlined plans to grow its services business in China, principally through acquisitions and organic growth, although details on specific targets have not been identified.

The move comes as the technology world is looking again at the viability of working within the country, following Google's decision to pull out over government interference and account hacking.

"We do intend to grow in China, both organically and by acquisition," said Dell Services president Peter Altabef, according to the Wall Street Journal.

Last November Dell completed the acquisition of Perot Systems, a $2.8 billion services company spanning healthcare, manufacturing, government and financial sectors.

The company's share price jumped by 4.1 per cent yesterday to sit at $15.22.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now