Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Deadline Games files for bankruptcy

Mon 01 Jun 2009 9:49am GMT / 5:49am EDT / 2:49am PDT
Finance

Watchmen developer fails to find new work following movie title

Deadline Games

Deadline Games is an independent games-developer based in Copenhagen. Our aim is to keep creating highly...

deadlinegames.com

Copenhagen-based Deadline games, responsible for the videogame version of movie title Watchmen, has filed for bankruptcy following its failure to find new work or investment.

The company, which issued a warning in March that bankruptcy might be inevitable if it failed to land a new contract, took the decision on Monday after coming to the conclusion that could no longer meet its financial obligations.

The developer had previously created the Total Overdose and Chili Con Carnage titles.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now