Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DDM launches social gaming division

Fri 11 Jun 2010 8:36am GMT / 4:36am EDT / 1:36am PDT
OutsourcingDevelopment

Talent agency offers publishers teams for Facebook and iPhone games

DDM

Digital Development Management has opened a new Connected Games division, in order to provide publishers with developers and advice for the emerging social games market.

The San Francisco-based talent agency, whose current clients include Zombie Games, Ruffian Studios, Planet Moon Studios and Ninja Theory, now intends to represent developers of games for mobile platforms and services such as Facebook and Twitter.

"At a time when games are being played on various devices and screen sizes than ever before, the videogame industry is at a crossroad to develop games that link multiple platforms and reach consumers with consistent and fulfilling game experiences," said DDM president Joe Minton.

"In addition to our traditional DDM console representation business, the Connected Games group is looking to help publishers and our development teams truly maximise the global opportunities that the social games marketplace provides the industry and consumers."

Social gaming is not new to DDM or its clients – Heavy Water creates content for PlayStation Home, Planet Moon has launched a cross-platform initiative known as Everybody Plays, and 3G Studios is working on Brave Arms, a first-person-shooter for Facebook.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now