Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

David Perry unveiled as GCDC keynote

Mon 21 Jul 2008 5:05pm GMT / 1:05pm EDT / 10:05am PDT

Acclaim Games co-founder to talk on his vision of the future of games

David Perry has been unveiled as the latest keynote speaker at this year's Games Convention Developers Conference.

The co-founder and chief creative officer of Acclaim Games will deliver a talk outlining his vision for the future of games, drawing from his experience of developing over 100 titles across more than 29 videogame platforms.

"I'm involved in a lot of different things right now and will be bringing a lot of different perspectives together in my talk," he said of the keynote.

And Frank Sliwka, project director for GCDC, added: "David Perry has helped shape the history of videogaming having worked on some of the industry's best-selling titles over the past few decades.

"His keynote is definitely going to be one of the big highlights of this year's GCDC and we look forward to hearing his perspective on the global games market."

Perry joins Epic Games president Michael Capps in addressing the Leipzig event, which will take place on August 18-20.

Additionally, GCDC last week announced a strategic partnership with the Nordic Games conference, to further develop the importance of Europe-based developer conferences, with head of the Nordic Game Program, Erik Robertson, set to deliver a presentation on the event's campaign and results so far.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now