Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

D3P promotes Takenaka to CEO of US and Europe

Thu 24 Jul 2008 3:35pm GMT / 11:35am EDT / 8:35am PDT
People

As Hidetaka takes on new role as chief financial officer

D3Publisher has promoted Yoji Takenaka to president and CEO of North America and Europe, and Hidetaka Tachibana to chief financial officer.

"Yoji and Hide opened our doors in North America and Yoji started our European office one year later. Their hard work, dedication, and passion for the business has contributed significantly to the success of the company over the last three years," commented Yuji Ito, chairman of the board for North America and Europe.

"We look forward to their continued leadership and expertise as we continue to pursue our global growth strategies."

Takenaka joined D3P in 2004and prior to joining the company was responsible for the WWE brand at THQ.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now