Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek takes CryEngine to China

Mon 23 Jun 2008 9:34am GMT / 5:34am EDT / 2:34am PDT
Development

Developer to showcase CryEngine 2 at Shanghai gaming event next month

Crytek has announced it will be attending this year's ChinaJoy event, taking place July 17 - 19 in Shanghai.

The Frankfurt-based developer will be demonstrating its CryEngine 2 - the game engine used to make the PC title Crysis.

"The phenomenal rate of growth of the gaming industry in China has been something we have been paying close attention to for some time," said Faruk Yerli, managing director of Crytek

"We feel the Chinese market has a strong need for better, more flexible, and more tightly integrated development tools, and a 3D game engine that can provide a significantly more immersive gaming experience, than was previously possible with other technologies."

"We are pleased to take this opportunity to demonstrate our CryEngine 2 middleware at this critically important event, as we continue our expansion into new areas of strategic importance for our company," added Yerli.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now