Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek CEO Cevat Yerli to keynote GDC Europe

Tue 07 Jul 2009 1:50pm GMT / 9:50am EDT / 6:50am PDT
EventsPeopleDevelopment

Far Cry and Crysis creator to discuss the future of game graphics at Cologne event

Cevat Yerli, CEO and president of Crytek, will deliver a keynote at this year's Game Developers Conference Europe entitled 'The Future of Gaming Graphics'.

Crytek was co-founded by Yerli in 1999 and subsequently went on to create Far Cry, Crysis and the CryENGINE. Yerli plans to inspire attendees of the conference with the story of his studio's success in developing high-end 3D technology on PC and consoles, and discuss in-depth the future of rendering for the next five years.

"As a German based company, we are proud to participate in GDC Europe in Cologne," said Yerli. "We are very excited to share and communicate our success story with our fellow European developers and inspire the newer generation."

"Only a handful of German studios have reached the level of success of Crytek," added Frank Sliwka, vice president of European business development of Think Services Game Group. "With their leading role in graphic development, I can't think of a better European developer to talk about the 'Future of Gaming Graphic' than Cevat Yerli. GDC Europe is proud to welcome him as a keynote speaker."

2 Comments

Have you ever wondered why there has never been a Nintendo keynote in Europe lately??

Posted:5 years ago

#1

Phil Elliott
Project Leader, Collective; Head of Community (Live Team)

162 29 0.2
Yes...

Posted:5 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now