Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Crave Entertainment latest to abandon ESA

Tue 24 Jun 2008 7:21am GMT / 3:21am EDT / 12:21am PDT
Publishing

Report suggests publisher is fifth high-profile departure of US trade association

Crave Entertainment is the latest publishing company to abandon the Entertainment Software Association in the US.

That's according to a report by GamePolitics, which suggests the company has quit the group but still intends to exhibit at next month's E3 event.

LucasArts, Activision, id Software and Vivendi all quit the ESA in May, with id's Todd Hollenshead insisting the decision was not a political one, but rather due to other commitments in 2008.

However, Electronic Arts' VP of corporate communications Jeff Brown criticised Activision and Vivendi's exit, stating it highlighted a "lack of leadership" from publishers who have a bigger responsibility to the industry as a whole.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now