Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Crackdown 2 takes UK top spot

Mon 12 Jul 2010 9:41am GMT / 5:41am EDT / 2:41am PDT
RetailPublishing

Xbox 360 exclusive knocks Harry Potter off number one

Developer Ruffian Games has scored a number one spot in the UK charts for its first release, Xbox 360 sequel Crackdown 2.

The title has gathered strong review scores amongst the specialist press including our sister site Eurogamer.net, and knocks Traveller's Tales latest LEGO game off the top of the charts after three weeks.

There are no other new entries in the top ten this week, and only two titles climb the charts Wii hit Dance on Broadway at four, and THQ's latest UFC game, re-entering at ten.

The full top ten follows:

  • 01 Crackdown 2
  • 02 LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4
  • 03 Red Dead Redemption
  • 04 Dance on Broadway
  • 05 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa
  • 06 Super Mario Galaxy 2
  • 07 Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11
  • 08 Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
  • 09 Just Dance
  • 10 UFC 2010: Undisputed

3 Comments

Aleksi Ranta Product Manager - Hardware

288 138 0.5
A nice and quiet launch window for Crack2.

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Private Industry

1,176 182 0.2
To bad Demons Souls was kicked out of the top 10 due to small stock, I didn`t see the game at a retailer the last few weeks.

Posted:4 years ago

#2

Joe Bognar PR Account Executive / Journalist

99 2 0.0
Nice one! :) Not a bad game either. Finished it yesterday. :P
On the contrary: better STORY please!!! :D

Posted:4 years ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now