Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Codemasters' founders awarded CBE

Mon 16 Jun 2008 7:36am GMT / 3:36am EDT / 12:36am PDT
Development

David and Richard Darling have been recognised for their work in the videogames industry

Codemasters

Taken from MobyGames.com:

Codemasters develops and publishes video games for Sony, Nintendo and Microsoft...

codemasters.com

Codemasters' co-founders, David and Richard Darling, have been recognised in the Queen's Birthday Honours and are being made Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE).

The brothers founded Codemasters in 1986 along with their father but after nearly 21 years they sold their stake in the company to Balderton Capital in 2007.

"For over 20 years David and Richard led Codemasters as it became one of the video game industry's great British success stories," said Rod Cousens, present head of Codemasters, according to the BBC.

"Their drive and passion for creating the best in interactive entertainment will always be part of the industry's heritage and this recognition is well deserved."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now