Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Chris Gray joins Majesco as SVP of Production

Thu 10 Jun 2010 7:45am GMT / 3:45am EDT / 12:45am PDT
PeoplePublishing

Former EA exec to help publisher grow "world class portfolio of mass market games"

Majesco Entertainment has announced that it has hired Chris Gray to the role of senior VP of production, and will oversee product development for the publisher.

Gray, who most recently was VP and executive producer for the Hasbro business unit at EA, also worked at Artech Studios and his own company, Gray Matter.

"We are thrilled to have Chris onboard," said Gui Karyo, executive VP of operations at Majesco.  "Chris's proven track record designing and developing great games is perfectly aligned with our goals for the future of our product line; his critical expertise will help ensure we're publishing a world class portfolio of mass market games."

And Gray added: "I am very excited to lead the product development efforts at Majesco. [The company] has carved out a successful business with products targeted to the mass market. My experience aligns well with this focus and will enable me to add immediate value as we plan ahead for 2011 and beyond."

The Majesco board also announced that it had awarded Gray 200,000 shares of restricted stock, half of which will vest over a three-year period, and the other half of which will vest in a three-year period from the completion of certain objectives set by the company.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now