Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

cdv Software opens UK office

By Matt Martin

Tue 22 Jul 2008 2:55pm GMT / 10:55am EDT / 7:55am PDT
Publishing

Former THQ exec David Walker to take managing director role

CDV

cdv Software Entertainment AG is the independent full service provider for the games sector. With a number...

cdv.de/index.php?sid...

Germany's cdv Software has opened a London office as it expands into the UK.

Former 505 Games and THQ vet David Walker will lead the new outfit in the role of managing director, along with ex-Activision and Crave marketing manager Matthew Walker.

"The UK is clearly a significant market and important to cdv's long-term strategy as a global service provider, and is best served by an experienced and knowledgeable local presence," said Christian Gloe, CEO of cdv Software Entertainment AG.

In Europe, cdv AG will distribute a broad portion of Gamecock Media's 2008 and 2009 lineup, among others. Its North American subsidiary, cdv Software Entertainment USA, is slated to publish Sacred 2: Fallen Angel, I Heart Geeks! for the DS, and Lawn Games for the Wii in the US and Canada

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now