Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Capps to give Gears of War 2 Keynote at GCDC

Wed 30 Apr 2008 7:36am GMT / 3:36am EDT / 12:36am PDT
Events

Epic's president will deliver a talk on the development process of Gears of War 2 at the event in August

Dr Mike Capps, the president of Epic Games, will be delivering a keynote speech at the GC Developers Conference at Leipzig, Germany.

During the event, taking place over 18-20 August, Capps' speech will focus on the development process of Gears of War 2.

"Epic set the technological bar for next-generation games with the original Gears of War, so we knew we had our work cut for us with Gears of War 2," Capps explained.

Epic Games is the development studio behind the Unreal Engine, the Unreal Tournament series, Gears of War and the upcoming sequel Gears of War 2.

"Epic Games is a major force in the games industry today, from their million-selling franchises Unreal, and Gears of War, to their engine technology which is licensed by hundreds of developers worldwide," said Frank Sliwka, project director of GCDC.

"We look forward to hearing from Dr. Capps on the development of one of the most exciting games of the holiday season, including the challenges they've faced in bringing the game to market," he added.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now