Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Capcom's Monster Hunter franchise hits 6.3 million sales

Wed 02 Apr 2008 9:41am GMT / 5:41am EDT / 2:41am PDT
Retail

Latest PSP title ships over one million units in just six days

Capcom has revealed that the latest in its Monster Hunter franchise has shipped over one million units in Japan in just six days of sale.

Monster Hunter 2G for Sony's PlayStation Portable was released in the region on March 27, with a special edition Slim & Lite PSP bundle also available.

Monster Hunter has become another of Capcom's top-selling franchises, with a total of 6.3 million units sold as of April 1, 2008.

The company has said that it will continue to support the series by bringing it to multiple formats.

"As always, we at Capcom will continue to strive to develop new and original games that appeal to a broad audience around the world while expanding our properties for multiple platforms," said the company in a statement.

"We believe that by bringing the Monster Hunter series to multiple platforms, it will help the franchise reach an even greater number of users eager for its unique gameplay."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now