Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Capcom unveils branded Visa debit cards

Tue 17 Feb 2009 1:40pm GMT / 8:40am EST / 5:40am PST
Publishing

Pre-paid cards offer benefits to holders, including discounts on Capcom products and access to closed betas

Capcom has partnered with Visa to provide a range of branded pre-paid debit cards for US consumers.

The cards, with designed based on Bionic Commando, Street Fighter IV, and Resident Evil 5, offer a variety of benefits as incentive. Cardholders have been promised access to closed beta tests, competitions, limited-edition merchandise, as well as invitations to game launch parties and a queue cutting right at Comic-con and other events.

The debit card costs a payment of USD 9.95 with an initial minimum deposit of USD 10, followed by a monthly fee of USD 4.95 per month. The maximum deposit allowed on any given day is USD 2,500, with a total balance ceiling of USD 5,000.

While the card offers no overdraft or loan facilities, it grants holders a 15 per cent discount on all products in the Capcom online store and half per cent cash back on all purchases, to be refunded on the card to into another account.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now