Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Capcom chooses N-Gage for new Resident Evil title

Mon 22 Sep 2008 8:43am GMT / 4:43am EDT / 1:43am PDT
Mobile

Publisher increases mobile portfolio with game based on forthcoming CGI movie

Continuing its efforts to broaden its market outside of Japan, Capcom is to release a new Resident Evil title for Nokia's N-Gage platform.

Resident Evil Degeneration will be based on the forthcoming CGI movie, and is part of the publishers growing commitment to mobile.

"We believe that the platform is an excellent home for some of our most famous franchises and our dedication to quality and creative thinking has seen us create a unique game with stunning visuals and in-depth gameplay, never before seen on the mobile," commented Takeshi Tezuka, general manager for Capcom's mobile division.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now