Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Call of Duty is bookies favourite for Christmas No.1

Tue 04 Nov 2008 3:14pm GMT / 10:14am EST / 7:14am PST

Odds of 3/1 for Activision shooter, Wrath of the Lich King at 150/1

Online bookmakers Paddy Power has begun taking bets on the Christmas number one, with Activision's Call of Duty: World at War the favourite to take the spot with odds of 3/1.

At the time of writing, EA's FIFA 09 has odds of 4/1, while Konami's rival Pro Evolution Soccer 2009 is 8/1.

Other big releases in the offering are Gears of War 2 at 8/1, Tomb Raider: Underworld at 33/1 and SingStar ABBA at 80/1.

At the furthest end of the scale are Blizzard's Wrath of the Lich King expansion for World of Warcraft at 150/1 and Resident Evil Zero at 250/1.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now