Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Cage, Castle added to GDC Europe

Wed 26 May 2010 8:03am GMT / 4:03am EDT / 1:03am PDT
EventsPeople

Plus lectures on Split/Second, APB, Crysis 2 confirmed for Cologne event

Heavy Rain creator David Cage and Instant Action's Louis Castle have been added to this year's GDC Europe event, taking place this August in Cologne.

Cage will present a detailed post-mortem of the critically acclaimed PlayStation 3 exclusive, while Castle will feature in the business track discussing a professional career in games.

Black Rock's Matthew Rubin will talk about the set piece design of recently released racer Split/Second, and Realtime Worlds' Joshua Howard is to present a discussion on the what worked and what failed on the APB beta.

Frank Kitson, senior art director at Crytek will also present a lecture on the art and visual styling of the forthcoming first-person shooter, Crysis 2.

GDC Europe takes place August 16-18 at the Cologne Congress Center East, Cologne, Germany, alongside GamesCom.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now