Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Brash Entertainment to officially close

Fri 14 Nov 2008 9:16am GMT / 4:16am EST / 1:16am PST
Publishing

Investors pull out of beleaguered publisher, according to reports

Brash Entertainment is to officially close this week.

According to a report by Variety, the investors willing to pump USD 400 million into the company last year have pulled out of the deal, leaving the publisher without cash.

Brash was to publish multiple titles based on movies, books and other licensed material, and had signed up developers such as Game Republic to create titles.

In May this year, president Nicholas Longano quit the company following poor sales of its initial output.

Last month two more senior execs followed Longano out of the door, and last week the publisher shed around 20 staff.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now