Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Brain Training spends record-breaking 80 weeks in UK top ten

Wed 27 Aug 2008 7:35am GMT / 3:35am EDT / 12:35am PDT
Retail

Top five sellers in region remain the same as last week

Nintendo's Dr Kawashima's Brain Training has now spent a record-breaking 80 weeks in the UK all formats top ten, beating the previous 79 week record set by Eidos' Tomb Raider.

According to data from GfK Chart-Track, the top five games in the UK all stay in the same position as last week, as Mario Kart Wii sits at number one with a sales growth of 12 per cent.

Wii Fit is at two, also benefiting from an increase in sales of 12 per cent, followed by Sega's Beijing 2008 at three, Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games at four and Wii Play at five.

Take-Two's Carnival: Funfair Games is at six this week thanks to the release of the DS version, with THQs Big Beach Sports at seven.

The record-breaking Dr Kawashima's Brain Training is at eight, Wall-E at nine and Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock at ten.

There are no new releases in the top 40 this week.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now