Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Braben confirmed for Games Eden digital talk

Mon 18 May 2009 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
Events

Studio boss behind LostWinds to discuss 'Life without the CD'

Games Eden

A networking association set up for the games industry in Cambridge and the surrounding area.

gameseden.org

Frontier's David Braben has been confirmed to talk at this week's Games Eden event, discussing direct-to-consumer opportunities with digital content.

Frontier has achieved acclaimed and success on Nintendo's WiiWare service with the original title LostWinds, with Braben's talk part of an evening dedicated to 'Life Without the CD'.

The event, which is free to attend, will run from 4pm on Thursday May 21 at The Kaetsu Centre, Murray Edwards College, Huntingdon Road, Cambridge. More information can be found here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now