Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bloober team announces company formation

Thu 06 Nov 2008 1:39pm GMT / 8:39am EST / 5:39am PST
BusinessOnline

Polish developer uses investor funding to establish independence from Nibris

Krakov-based Bloober team has announced its formation as an independent company, having previously existed as part of Nibris, another studio set up in 2006 to create Nintendo platform titles.

The new company will continue to develop for those platforms, but also work on new titles for distribution via Xbox Live Arcade, PlayStation Network and WiiWare, the company's CEO - Peter Babieno - told GamesIndustry.biz.

"Right now we have just over 20 people, but we're currently in negotiations to open a second studio in Wroclaw," said Babieno. "They will focus on the Nintendo Wii right now, and our main office in Krakow for other platforms - for Nintendo DS and digital distribution.

"We think that digital distribution is the future of the games industry - of course there are still boxed products, but for Bloober team we think this is the best thing."

The company is currently working on a horror game for the Wii/WiiWare platforms, with a working title of Last Flight.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now