Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Blizzard vet forms Atomic Operations production studio

Thu 25 Mar 2010 3:15pm GMT / 11:15am EDT / 8:15am PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Chris Millar to head team working across interactive entertainment and media

Former Blizzard producer Chris Millar has formed a new production company, Atomic Operations Media, with the intention of creating new intellectual property for a variety of media.

The company intends to use business methods similar to those used by the movie industry and plans to partner with film, game, music and social media professionals to create new entertainment experiences.

"We are thrilled to be working alongside exceptional industry talent from all forms of entertainment," commented Millar. "By creating stakeholder-driven production teams similar to that of Hollywood film studios, we are able to visualise and execute high-calibre gaming experiences, from social and mobile media to the next iteration of gaming platforms."

As well as his producer role at Blizzard, where he worked on the launches in the StarCraft, WarCraft and Diablo series, Millar has also worked with Lionhead Studios and Epic Games China.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now