Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BioWare founders to keynote Develop, Brighton

Thu 15 Apr 2010 8:07am GMT / 4:07am EDT / 1:07am PDT
EventsPeople

Muzyka, Zeschuk confirmed as keynote speakers for July games conference

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

BioWare founders Ray Muzyka and Greg Zeschuk are to present the keynote at this summer's Develop conference in Brighton.

The pair co-founded the studio in 1995, and sold it to EA in 2007. Muzyka is currently general manager of BioWare and senior VP of EA and Zeschuk is creative officer of BioWare and VP of EA.

BioWare has launched a number of successful franchises, including Baldur's Gate, Dragon Age and Mass Effect. Mass Effect 2 sales, since the game's launch earlier this year, currently stand at 6.6 million worldwide.

The Develop conference will take place in Brighton this July 13-15.

Other confirmed speakers include Louis Castle, founder of Westwood Studios and CEO of Instant Action and David Helgason of Unity Technologies.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now