Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

BioWare executive producer joins Disney

Tue 21 Apr 2009 11:04pm GMT / 7:04pm EDT / 4:04pm PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Sonic Chronicles, Dragon Age producer to lead team at Propaganda

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

Disney Interactive Studios has announced that Dan Tudge, the BioWare executive producer behind Sonic Chronicles: The Dark Brotherhood and the upcoming Dragon Age: Origins, has left the studio to join Disney Interactive as VP and general manager of Vancouver-based Propaganda Games.

"Dan comes to Disney Interactive Studios with tremendous leadership experience in overseeing large development teams that release industry-leading products," said Disney Interactive senior VP of global production Jean-Marcel Nicolai in a press release issued today. "Dan will play a crucial role in the continuous evolution of Propaganda Games as a premier game development studio."

Tudge arrives at Propaganda with over 13 years of videogame development experience, having worked as president of Exile Interactive and in creative roles at Relic Entertainment and Morgan Media prior to his tenure at BioWare.

Propaganda was responsible for last year's first-person shooter Turok, published by Disney-owned Touchstone. Trudge will be overseeing Propaganda's 130-person studio as it works on two unannounced titles.

Though Propaganda eliminated thirty positions in January, today's announcement clarifies that the two unannounced products in development at that time are still on track, albeit now with new leadership.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now