Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

BioWare considering Mass Effect for DS

Fri 08 Aug 2008 10:11am GMT / 6:11am EDT / 3:11am PDT
Development

Developer looks at bringing a range of titles to Nintendo's handheld to support and promote franchises

EA BioWare

BioWare develops high quality console, PC and online role-playing games, focused on rich stories, unforgettable...

bioware.com

BioWare's Miles Holmes has said that the developer is looking at possibly bringing Mass Effect, Jade Empire and Dragon Age titles to the Nintendo DS, according to Eurogamer.de.

The lead designer of the upcoming DS RPG Sonic Chronicles: The Dark Brotherhood described the title as an effort to get BioWare's handheld division off the ground. He explained that the developer would consider making more DS titles to support its console games, saying: "Basically anything that reinforces the franchises".

"We have a lot of big plans for Mass Effect. Having a DS version would be an awesome way to keep interest alive and keep it going in addition to the next one [Mass Effect 2]," said Holmes.

Holmes commented he would personally like to see a Mass Effect title on the DS: "I tell you which one I would want. I want the Mass Effect one".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now