Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

BigWorld signs Phil Adam as president of new division

Wed 06 Feb 2008 12:00am GMT / 7:00pm EST / 4:00pm PST

BigWorld, a provider of online games middleware, has announced the signing of Phil Adam as president of its newly-formed distribution and operator division

BigWorld Technology

BigWorld provides a mature middleware platform for developers of Massively Multiplayer Online Games (MMOG)...

bigworldtech.com

BigWorld, a provider of online games middleware, has announced the signing of Phil Adam as president of its newly-formed distribution and operator division.

The new division will initially focus on operating online games in South Asia for existing and new clients.

"It's very exciting to welcome Phil to our already robust team," said CEO John De Margheriti.

"He brings a solid track record in establishing and running successful distribution organizations and this is an instrumental step in establishing our company as one of the premier distributors and operators of content in the MMO space.

"I'm confident that Phil will help us to make a real splash in these markets, initially in South Asia, then into North America."

Adam has over 25 years experience in the games industry, from co-founding Spectrum HoloByte to heading sales, marketing and business development for Interplay before becoming that company's president.

He also served as chairman of the board for the Software Publishers Association as well as the Government Affairs Committee of the IDSA.

"I am thrilled to be joining a company that has established itself as one of the leading MMO middleware technology companies in the gaming software industry," Adam said.

"This is an incredible opportunity and itās going to be a lot of fun adding this extra dimension to our existing business model."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now