Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bethesda announces new Fallout title

Mon 20 Apr 2009 1:28pm GMT / 9:28am EDT / 6:28am PDT

Obsidian Entertainment to develop Fallout: New Vegas for Xbox 360, PC and PS3

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Bethesda Softworks has announced the upcoming release of a new Fallout game, entitled Fallout: New Vegas, at its London Showcase.

The title is being developed by Obsidian Entertainment and will appear on Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 and PC - set for release next year.

"It's not a sequel to Fallout 3, it's just another game in the universe, and it has no impact whatsoever on whatever Todd Howard and his team are working on," said Pete Hines, Bethesda's vice president in charge of public relations and marketing.

"We approached Obsidian and they were, like, yeah. That was a pretty easy conversation. It's not Fallout Tactics, it's not Brotherhood of Steel; it's another RPG."

Earlier today, it was revealed that Bethesda had also submitted trademark applications for a Fallout TV series and movie.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now