Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Best of GC titles winners announced

Tue 28 Aug 2007 9:55am GMT / 5:55am EDT / 2:55am PDT

The winners of the Best in Show awards from this year’s Games Convention in Leipzig have been announced, with Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 taking two awards for Best PlayStation 2 game and Best PlayStation 3 game.

The winners of the Best in Show awards from this years Games Convention in Leipzig have been announced, with Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 taking two awards for Best PlayStation 2 game and Best PlayStation 3 game.

Bioshock won the award for Best Xbox 360 game, while Crysis took the accolade for the Best PC title and Mario & Sonic at the Olympics was voted Best Wii game.

The awards were open to any title that was being exhibited at the show, which wasnt going to be published before the show started — meaning that Bioshock only just made it in.

There was an award scheduled for Best Mobile title, but it was not awarded because there were only two entries.

The full list of winners:

PC category: Crysis

Xbox category: BioShock

PSP category: God of War: Chains of Olympus

PS2 category: PES 2008

PS3 category: PES 2008

Wii category: Mario & Sonic at the Olympics

DS category: Eye Training

Online category: Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures

Hardware/accessory category: Wii Balance Board

Mobile category: None

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now